Amanda Brecker – Here I Am

Release Date


Record Label

Birds Records

Track Listing

1. Sunrise
2. Novo Lugar
3. Wasted Time
4. Your Body Is A Wonderland
5. I Can't Make You Love Me
6. Here I Am
7. Is It Possible
8. If This Is It
9. Talk To Me
10. Thinking Of You
11. Up!
12. Lovetalk

Release Biography

Singer /Songwriter Amanda Brecker is Eliane’s daughter whose debut cd for Birds Records was released on July 23, 2008 in Japan. Amanda sings several of her original compositions as well as covers. Eliane is featured on Amanda’s song “Novo Lugar” along with Amanda’s father, Randy Brecker on trumpet . “Novo Lugar” is sung in Portuguese and English and was chosen as the theme for the Japanese TV series “Giants of Beauty.” Amanda was featured on the Japanese Fashion Magazine “Miss” talking about her music and showing some of her favorite places in New York City, her birth city and where she resides. “Here I Am” has received the “Gold Disc Award” by Swing Journal, Japan in July 2008 and was the #1 Best selling Jazz Vocal Cd in Japan in July-August 2008. Amanda performed at the Ginza International Jazz Festval in Tokyo and at the Billboard Club in Osaka in November 2008. She received the “Best New Talent Award 2008″ by Swing Journal, Japan. Amanda also won the following awards in Japan: “Best New Talent Award 2008″ by Swing Journal, “New Star International Prize” by ADLIB Awards 2008, and “2008 New Star Award” by Swing Journal. Eliane is a very proud parent! Congratulations, Amanda!!!